HELP, I have lost my site, when I removed the BOLT THEME (subscriber) from users, all the data is gone. PLEASE PLEASE HELP ME WITH HOW TO FIX IT, I HAVE A BACKUP OF MY SITE.
PLEASE READ THIS!!! PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!! :'(
When you delete the user, WordPress offers you the option to reassign all the content created by that user to another one.
You have probably accidentally checked the option to Delete all content as well.
If you have the backup, the best option is to restore the site from the backup. You may also check if the posts and pages have ended up in trash and restore them if possible.
Regards, BoldThemes team
If you like our products please consider leaving us a rating.A huge thank you from BoldThemes in advance!
:'( yes I accidentally deleted all the content, I have a backup from Plesk(file manager) and it bought back the site. thank god. and thank you too for the quick response :) _/|\_. is it necessary to keep the BoldThemes as the subscribed?
(apart from the topic) do you have any articles on How to move WordPress website Sub Domain to Main Domain?
When you delete the user when WordPress offers you the option to reassign all the content created by BoldThmes user to another one, choose another user and all content will be preserved.
In order to move your website to main Domain, please refer to this article:
If you like our products please consider leaving us a rating.
A huge thank you from BoldThemes in advance!